News on the Prophecy Child Series

      No Comments on News on the Prophecy Child Series

A while back I removed the Prophecy Child series from stores to give it an overhaul. The story, the characters, in essence, are the same, but the revised books will provide readers with an improved reading experience. The stories also have new covers, reflecting Macey in a way she’s best known. Buoyant and badass!

Lawless is now branching out. Over the next few months it will expand across other sales channels in addition to Amazon stores. The link-to-buy buttons will be added on the title pages within the website as and when they become available. Lawless and Hunted will soon show up in such stores as Apple Books, Tolino, Kobo, Barnes & Noble, Scribed and so on. Also, Hunted will be released on the 1st December 2019, but is available for pre-order on Apple Books and Amazon. Other stores to follow.

Now they’ve shaken off the dust, put on new sparkly outfits, let’s hope Macey, Harry, and the gang are happy with their new makeover! I’ve enjoyed going back in time and visiting these guys again. It’s made me want to dust off my slaying sword 😁 … Off I go to polish and shine …

Death Be Rising Cover Reveal

      No Comments on Death Be Rising Cover Reveal

For a self-professed kinemortophobic individual such as myself, you’d think I’d run a mile from writing about the rising dead. But I didn’t have a choice. I have to go where the story takes me, so you can imagine the dread I felt when zombies appeared on the menu. The zombies in DBR may be of a unique kind because they include magic and necromancing, but still *shudder* I had to face some old fears on this one. 

I’m still traumatised to this day after I had no choice but to attend a zombie immersive experience for my husband’s fortieth birthday. I braved it—embarrassed myself by running away most of the time—but, at least, the sounds, the experience, the fear, gave me an insight into some things Terra and the gang face in book seven of the Terra Vane series. I now tell everyone that I’m badass because I fought zombies. I don’t tell them I pushed people out of the way while screaming because hey, I said sorry when I did so. Being a polite screaming, wild-eyed, crazed woman who loves romance not zombies, has got to count for something.

Terra and me share the same revulsion toward the zombies of the supernatural, so I was glad of that. My excuse is because I’m an INFP personality. Not sure what hers is. But I get it. She’ll take down a djinn, a reptile shifter, even a vampire, but with zombies … let’s just say I know where she’s coming from.

Death Be Rising will be out more toward the fall/winter of this year, so I will keep you posted via social media of a date closer to the time. If you’re on your way to reading book six (Death Be Shifted) there’s a sneak preview of Death Be Rising at the back. The pace is faster in this one, my heart and head both needing a break, but it’s more about the action than the gore—I promise. However, with zombies, you’ve got to have a dash of gruesome, right?

If you’re reading the series I hope you’re enjoying it so far. I’ve an ending planned to the series but we’re not there yet. If I have to give a number, then I’d say we’re halfway. But there’s a few more escaped prisoners to catch before we reach a conclusion. If you’ve not delved into the series yet, then you can do so by downloading book one for free at Amazon stores, Barnes & Noble, Kobo and Apple Books. Click here to go to the Death Be Blue page for further information.

Also, don’t forget to sign up to the newsletter to get your free book of the Portiside Diaries collection that supports the Terra Vane series.

Have a great day. I’m off to go plan for a zombie apocalypse…

Lawless – Second Edition

      No Comments on Lawless – Second Edition

The Prophecy Child series was removed from sale a while back to undergo a review. It was at the beginning of my writing career when I wrote this five-book series, and I’ve learned a lot since then!

As I continue to blindly navigate the path of an author, learning many more lessons along the way, I wanted to give the principal characters of the Prophecy Child series another outing. Check out the blurb:

After completing her slayer service, Macey Jennings now runs a nightclub where all species are welcome. Between running the club, looking after two kids who ended up on her doorstep, and trying to find her place in a world where she knows demons exist, she takes each day, scrambling to fit it all in. But when troubled private investigator, Harry Sinclair comes knocking on her door, all of that gets turned on its head. 

Harry is on the case of a missing girl—the daughter of his former police chief—when a clue leads him to Macey’s club. He’s instantly taken in by the attractive club owner who deems it necessary to throw him into her supernatural world without batting an eyelid. And not only does he have to get over the fact that vampires and werewolves exist, but he’s also bemused by his feelings for her—something he never expected to feel again after all he’s lost.

As Macey and Harry work together against the ticking clock, dealing with the passion ignited between them, they also need to find the girl and what the message, ‘Cometh the Prophecy Child’ means before it’s too late. Something darker is coming, and Macey is about to find herself directly at the center of it.

Lawless, book one is now available via Amazon stores and Kindle Unlimited. Second editions of the other books in the series will be released in due course. However, come the summer, the book will be leaving Kindle Unlimited and be available via other online stores.

Welcome back Macey and Harry!

Death Be Shifted Release Date

      No Comments on Death Be Shifted Release Date

The sixth installment of the Terra Vane series will be released through the following stores on the 10th May 2019, get your copy pre-ordered now to take advantage of the reduced release price:

The latest book follows Terra and her wolf shifter partner Kaleb as they return through the portal to head into the shifter lands of Totem Talamh. Someone is attacking the shifters, but the wolves don’t want Terra or anyone from the Portiside City Agency to know of the problem. It’s time for Kaleb to use an old friendship to understand what’s going on, and for him and Terra to get to the bottom of something that goes deeper than hunting down another potential convict on the loose.

For more information on the books in the Terra Vane series please Click Here, or you can find links inside the Urban Fantasy menu at the top of this page.